2021-2022 Programme and Outings

Outings

Kindly arrive at the meeting place before the designated departure time. When carpooling, please share expenses with your driver. Participants are responsible for your own lunch, refreshments and binoculars. Dress appropriately for the weather. In the event of inclement weather, please contact the leader to check the status of the outing. Non-members are always welcome.

For further details contact us.

Date (2022) Event Description
Monday, January 10 Webinar Speaker: James Kamstra  Topic: Moths, Butterflies of the Night
Monday, February 7 Webinar Speaker: Emily Conger  Topic: Algonquin to Adirondacks (A2A) Collaborative
Monday, March 7 Webinar Speaker: Joe Crowley, MECP Topic: Amphibian and Reptile Road Ecology: Threats and Conservation Solutions
Monday, April 4 Webinar Speaker: Thom Luloff, Kawartha Wildlife Topic: Bird Friendly Peterborough
Date (2021) Event Description
Monday January 11, 2021 Webinar – 7:30pm Speaker: Jay Thibert, Topic: “Hiking In Auyuittuq National Park, Baffin Island”
Monday February 1 Webinar – 7:30pm Speaker: Drew Monkman Topic: Climate Change and how it is Affecting Nature in the Kawarthas
Monday March 1 Webinar – 7:30pm Speaker:  Karen Vanderwolf Topic: Bat Boxes
Monday April 5 Webinar – 7:30pm Speaker: Matt Ellerbeck Topic: “Advocating for Snakes”
Saturday April 24 Outing Indian Point Birding, Leader: Phil Careless. Details to follow.
Monday May 3 Webinar – 7:30 pm Speaker: Chris Ellingwood Topic: Breeding Bird Atlas 3
Monday September 13 Webinar – 7:30 pm Speaker:  Phaedra Cowden  Topic:  Introduction to Mosses
Monday October 4  Webinar – 7:30 pm Speaker: Leora Berman  Topic: The Land Between
Monday November 1 Webinar – 7:30 pm
Speaker:  Martin Parker Topic:  Bird Banding at  Pelee Island Bird Observatory
Monday December 6 Webinar – 7:30 pm Speaker: Simon Carter Topic:  Birds of Kenya